Contact Us

Colorado's Most Experienced English Language Acquisition School

Contact Us: We're happy to help you find the best English classes for you!

Phone: 720-423-4750

Email: LearnEnglish@EmilyGriffith.edu

1860 Lincoln Street, 4th Floor
Denver, CO 80203 

Language Learning Center Office

Dr. Sara Baird, Dean of Instruction 
Email: sara.baird@emilygriffith.edu

Ryan Yates, ESL Program Supervisor
Email: ryan.yates@emilygriffith.edu

Laura Vasquez, Office Manager and Student Advisor 
720-423-4747 (español)
Email: laura.vasquez@emilygriffith.edu

Katica Terzic, Office Manager and Student Advisor 
720-423-4752 
Email: katicaterzic@emilygriffith.edu

Maria Perea, ESL Office Support
720-423-4870 (español)
Email: maria.perea@emilygriffith.edu

Vanessa Kirn, Enrollment and Transitions Manager
720-423-4818
Email: vanessa.kirn@emilygriffith.edu

Heather Colwell, Pre-college Navigator
720-423-4813
Email: heather.colwell@emilygriffith.edu

Volunteer Programs

In-Home Refugee ELA Tutoring or Classroom EAL Volunteering
Sharon McCreary, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 720-423-4843
Fax: 303-575-4771
Email: sharon.mccreary@emilygriffith.edu

Need more information?

Upcoming Related Events

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
CAD Classes Begin
Time: 7:30am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Vocational y Transitions (Español)
Time: 9:30am
Transitions Orientation
Time: 9:30am

Related Services

Emily's Cafe is a product of our Culinary Arts Program. Our entrees are ordered, created, prepared, and served by our Culinary Arts students.

Hours: 

Emily's Cafe is open to the public Monday,... more »

Relax. Correct. Nourish. Beautify. Rejuvenate.

Emily's Spa offers relaxing facials, waxing, and make-up application at lower prices while our students practice and hone their skills in the field of skin care. All work performed by... more »

From our students...

I love everything I've learned since being here, and the teacher is awesome and knows what he’s doing.

Kasey Desselles
Welding Student

From our teachers...

We place nearly 100% of our students who complete these programs. We have very good job contacts in these programs, with a lot of community support, which makes these very successful programs.

Terry Partridge
Current Faculty